New Member Here

OleTimer

Howdy....glad I found this forum. I'm new to rdr2 and I must say that it is the best game I ever played, which is not many. I'm 69 years young and I've always liked old western movies and now I get to be the star in one. lol 😎 When I saw this game advertised on tv I just knew I had to buy it. So far I'm mid way through chapter 3. I love all the side missions as well. I do have some questions from more experienced players...

1.  Right now I'm in the middle of the Poison Treasure hunt and just got the third map but...(and this happens a lot to me and Author) I'm riding along by my self and out of nowhere 4or 5 bad guys come after me and I can barely draw my pistol and next thing I know is I'M dead!! I have even tried dead eye which does not help against 4 or 5 bad hombre's shooting at me. It is almost costing me one of the gold bars just trying to stay alive lol ! That's $150 each time you get killed!! Is there a better way to fight off those that are trying to kill you?  Nine times out of ten I'm on my horse when I get attacked. I've even tried getting off my horse to find cover and get shot before I can find any. Tried out running them but their horses are always super fast or at least faster than mine.

2. I'm trying to feed the camp with hunting kills but who or where do I drop off the kill?

3. I have two pistols and when you draw it is always your side arm and not the one you have on front left side.  How do you swap pistols? Both pistols are different kinds.

I  am sure I'll have more questions in the near future and thanks a lot for your suggestions.    Happy Shooting!  

Hi OleTimer, another 'mature' player here (not very mature) glad to hear you're enjoying the game, hope to help.