Kormath

Kormath

Can you tell i don't look at much but the RDR2 forum?  been here for 2+ months and finally made it to the off topic part :D

So.. me...  

Born and raised a redneck in Idaho.  Grew up in a tiny town in the mountains (elevation 6000+ ft)  I could walk to the river and fish, ride my bike up the hills and hunt, spend many winter weekends in snow caves "camping" in the mountains around the town.  Loved it and i love going back to visit where i grew up.  Parents still live there, it's just over an hour away from me now.  Pretty much everything is an hour (or more) from here lol.  

I graduated high school in 93, moved south 2 hours from home and made an attempt at college.  But the college schedule and the party schedule had to many conflicts. So like a lot of stupid 18 yr olds i chose to party instead.  LIved in that college town for about 15 years.  During that time i had numerous jobs, construction work, factory work, retail jobs, etc. until i found my niche with computers.  That's all my parents fault BTW,  we had our fist home computer in 83.  Was always a hobby of mine building computers, fixing them, fixing my friend's/family's computers.  So in 2003 i bit the bullet and went to work for Dell.  Thought i'd hate having my hobby as a job, but i loved it, and still do.  Got a new job, well new 7 years ago, and moved an hour north of the college town, so i'm only an hour from my parents now, working in IT at an engineering consultant firm.  I just (a year ago, but i'm still so new to this position i squeak) got promoted to system admin/application support, so i get to support our internal servers and home-grown programs.