Outlaw Pass 2 questions

Dr_Wigglespank

I started playing online a few weeks ago, but now that I've got some experience & ranked up, I'm interested in quite a few items from the Outlaw Pass 2.

It costs 40 gold bars on PC, but I see that I can earn the 40 gold bars back, which seems like a nice deal. Do I keep those gold bars, or do I have to spend it to unlock items? If I have to purchase it for 40, then spend the earnable 40 to unlock items, that nice deal goes out the window.

Without purchasing it, I've reached rank 100 just by playing the game. If I do purchase it, do I have to restart at rank 1, or do I keep that max rank and just have everything already unlocked?

Any help would be appreciated.

1 hour ago, Dr_Wigglespank said:

I started playing online a few weeks ago, but now that I've got some experience & ranked up, I'm interested in quite a few items from the Outlaw Pass 2.

It costs 40 gold bars on PC, but I see that I can earn the 40 gold bars back, which seems like a nice deal. Do I keep those gold bars, or do I have to spend it to unlock items? If I have to purchase it for 40, then spend the earnable 40 to unlock items, that nice deal goes out the window.

Without purchasing it, I've reached rank 100 just by playing the game. If I do purchase it, do I have to restart at rank 1, or do I keep that max rank and just have everything already unlocked?

Any help would be appreciated.

You are not required to spend any of the gold gifted through the outlaw pass. You have full control over where you spend your gold. 

Edit: Forgot to mention, the gold doesn't  automatically show up in your account. You have to claim the voucher on the rewards screen.

Your outlaw pass rank is completely independent of your character rank. So , as you're progressing through your outlaw pass rank, it doesn't affect leveling of your character rank.

Edited by Vaderspupil
  • Thanks 1

9 minutes ago, Freakshow9191 said: