PS4: Instant kill and headshots and everything...

MKay

Hello everyone,

I'm new to this forum and I hope somebody can help.

For quite a while it has become almost impossible to win a PvP or Takeover or Shootout on PS4. I am rank 141 and my sets of cards are on level 3, yet all sorts of players kill me instantly with just one shot.
No matter full health, strong tonics and the necessary cards, it is most of the time just one shot.
Not even always a headshot but simple bodyshots with an Evans or Varmint, Bolt Action or any other general weapon.
Even players with a rank 2 or 10 or 27 kill me as if I was a beginner.
In brawls when somebody pulls me to the ground I can't defend myself and I am killed by low ranks (recently it was a rank 5 player wrestling me to the ground and killing me).

Then there are the headshots.
Obviously, everybody can do headshots now, even the rank 1 players. But it's not just a headshot but they jump from behind a corner and give you an instant kill/headshot while not even aiming at you.
It all happens within a millisecond, so fast that it's impossible to even blink.
Who in the world can react so fast, lift the weapon, aim and shoot while coming around the corner?

On the other hand, I can shoot whatever I want, it's almost impossible to kill an opponent. Bolt Action or two pistols (Navy and Volcanic), Pump guns, even explosive ammo, it doesn't matter.
Yesterday I unloaded two full magazins of my pistols plus 6 shots from Double-Barreled-Shotgun and the player had lost only half of her health.

What in the world...?
I am not shooting cotton swabs, so how can others kill so easily and I have to shoot all I have?

My internet connection is perfect. Fast and steady, so it can't be lag.

I am really fed up with this. Most of the time I can be happy when I get 3 kills in a PvP.
Has anyone any idea?

• Like 1