Foxtrot

Foxtrot

Well, this is me.  I'm somewhat over 50, so slower than a lot of other young folks around here.

I've been gaming on and off ever since the early days of home computers (anyone remember Pong on the old Atari?)  I'm not saying I'm any good at many of the games I played, I just play to enjoy them.

I've worked all my life with computers, and I'm currently a software developer for a large UK based software company.  Thankfully, I enjoy my job and have a great boss.  I live in the south of the UK with my partner and two dogs.  I get onto the console when I'm allowed to (that's about 600 hours worth since RDR2 was released...)

I used to have a PS1 years ago and played a lot of Doom, until it started making me really really angry.  I bought an Xbox 360 solely after watching adverts for Forza Motorsport 3. And then FM4 was release, and then Forza Horizon, FM5, Forza Horizon 2 (you get the picture).  I was a moderator on the Forza Motorsports official site, so I've seen some of the best and worse of online gaming.   I tend to play in campaign/story mode most of the time - I'm just not quick enough to catch up or compete with the kids online these days.

So now I'm here.  Being helped by the good folk here, and trying to pay it back when I can.

And now some fool goes and makes me a moderator!  That's as bad as putting Pearson in charge of food...

• Like 4

36 minutes ago, Kean_1 said:

Hey Fox,

I'm the same age. I was surprised to see so many of us older gamers on here to be honest.  

Not that surprising, given how chill everyone is for the most part.  I'd expect most of the forum users here skew towards the more "experienced" end of the spectrum.

• Like 1

On 3/5/2019 at 9:35 AM, Foxtrot said:

Well, this is me.  I'm somewhat over 50, so slower than a lot of other young folks around here.