Is there any reason to outfit Cripps?

lumper

I see all these outfits for cripps, why would I spend any money on Cripps and how he looks? I havent even bought myself any articles of clothing, what am I missing, I dont get why this is even an option, why are we responsible for how he looks and what does it help to dress him up?

I was just looking to see what it was all about and I Cant see any reason that makes sense to spend money on outfits for Cripps.

To be clear I am a noob, so my little tiny bit of money is going for weapons, weapon upgrades, and ability cards, thats about it, what am I missing here?

1 hour ago, Kean_1 said:

It's the same thing as spending money in GTAO on fancier interior design options, etc.

Ive never played GTA, any of them, but I appreciate the answer, I wonder why they bothered investing the time, energy, art, etc.. for something so gratuitous?

There are so many other things we could use, and things that need attention and tweaking, I cant imagine who made the decision to spend vital resources and time on outfits for Cripps or the option to purchase them.

Did they imagine that at some point we would be so bored, so done with everything else in the game, that we would want to spend some money that we have no other use for on something that offers no return of any kind?

We could use trappers and their outfits, it would be nice to have the ability to greet,, defuse, or escalate like we could in sp as Arthur, but now as our characters in game, everything else on mic, but to let our character interact with other npc's and characters, especially on the road while riding by people, I used to enjoy saying hello to people as they went by,  anyway I can think of several things we could use more of so it is just frustrating to understand why we have Cripps, and the ability to dress him, it just seems absolutely useless, but took a lot of time to develop and that time coudl have been used for many more interesting/important things.