Black screens and animal spawns

lumper

So, the update has a lot of potential, but for me the past two days have been some of the worst since I started playing back in 3/2018

Moonshine sales missions hang on black screens forcing me to restart and then loosing all my moonshine that I paid to make and the 60 minutes it took to produce.

But the larger problem is I cant run my trader business, I cant do daily challenges that require anything from animals like skin an egret or cook some seasoned venison.

I played today for maybe 6 hours, I never saw a deer, or for that matter any living thing, I rode from Strawberry to Colter, never found a deer, or anything.

Eventually I went to Colter later on in a wagon I did find 2 elk, and in the swamp I eventually found 2 gators in a river I had to shot them in the water and then go in the river to skin them, but at least I found them, otherwise, I wasnt able to find anything else alive.

I wrote to Rockstar to report it, but this has been this way for a while now, you just get good days here and there but many bad days, but today was the worst I have ever seen.

It irritated me today because two of our daily challenges were very simple but if you cant find a deer or Egret you cant do them, and that cost me a bar of gold, so yeah, I am annoyed.

I used to have a method to create a solo session that would sometimes last hours other times last 20 minutes but at least it gave me a few minutes of animals to hunt, but now, no matter what I try I can not get the game to spawn any animals.

does anyone here have any ideas, work arounds, tricks I am not aware of?

Anyone else experiencing this?

• Like 1

1 hour ago, lumper said:

Moonshine sales missions hang on black screens forcing me to restart and then loosing all my moonshine that I paid to make and the 60 minutes it took to produce.

Are you doing them solo? I know some people were saying there is a bug/issue when you do this with your posse if you guys all crowd in together.