Are we playing different games?

cory206

I assume, though I'm no expert, from the languages and accents I hear, and the activity levels over 24-hours, that I'm playing on RDR2 European servers. Are others here playing on American or Asian servers and is there a difference in how people play and the griefing experience? I wonder if there's cultural stuff involved?

I don't think it's a culture thing, it's more of some people wanting to make this into a battlefield 5/fps game. Some just cannot appreciate  a multiplayer game that does not involve killing every other player they see. Older players like myself sometimes just like to slow down and appreciate all aspects of a game, seeing that there was a lot of time and energy placed into making it.

• Haha 1

I believe by default I am stuck on American servers but I have played on others with friends overseas. I don't notice a difference. There are trolls all over the world. American has a large population so it is more common to see them I guess. 

I do not think "you" are on region specific servers. It more or less depends on your timeframe of playing. I am on GMT+1 Europe. If I go early in the morning I very frequently join in a lobby with a lot of Arabian players. If I go very late (night) I am more likely to be in a lobby with US players. During daytime and in the evening I usually join a lobby with EU and UK people. It might also be influenced if you have social matchmaking on - if so it is more likely it drops you in a lobby with people you befriended online.

You change servers everytime you go to your online options and pick an option there.

Edited by Euphoric77