I'm not an online gamer at all, so i have to ask...

Trespasser

Basically you get to play with other players. It's separate from the single player Story mode. It can involve doing things cooperatively, or against, or even by your self in some remote section of the map. If you are new to RDR2, then you might want to play the story mode until you get familiar with playing the game.

Here is an article on it. 

https://www.gamesradar.com/red-dead-online-guide-walkthrough/

I agree with Volt.  My sons got me the game last Christmas.  I played the entire story mode and then some before trying online.  I just started playing online this past June.  The story mode does help with online.  You can run into some harsh characters online so don't get discouraged with it.  Do you know that women can be vicious?  Some of the harshest characters I've run into are women playing with female characters.  I am an adult and for me it's fun.  And I don't even have friends that play.  Anyone that I play with online, which isn't many, are people I've never met.  I was surprised at the number of adults that play it.  To me it's a the Wild West with real people.  You just don't have to worry about dying.  😂  You always respawn.  

• Like 1