A month to the day

So my son bought me RDR2 for Xmas & I started playing SP Campaign on Boxing Day - put 150 hours into Arthur's tale, laughed, raged, cried [yeah I'm not ashamed to admit that] & also 1 of my horses died - well 2 technically thanx to crap parking & an oncoming train ;)

Then I put almost 25 hours into John's endgame, did his quests, visited the gravesites & took some pix then did Homestead Simulator 1.0 for a few hours so capped out the SP at somewhere around 175 hours.

Decided it was then time to start RDR:O & binged played the whole of last weekend - starting on Saturday 19th - spent a few hours each day after work last week & plumped for £20 worth of Gold Bars to get "Jim Deacon" looking like the Cowpoke I had in my mind [spent it all in 1 shopping extravaganza in my homage to Lee Van Cleef] - spent my gametime doing the story missions upto the 1st few Gunslinger missions & the rest of the time between missions doing hunting & daily challenges, started the Collector path yesterday with a good 8 hour game session & all in all I have had very few complaints, the odd disconnect [crash] & occasionally travelling to a Stranger to be told "nothing available" but all in all a very enjoyable [& profitable] experience so far [made almost 15 GB from missions & until I bought a saddle I had hit $1000 last night - then spent it down to about $400 buying the saddle]