How much in game dollars have you spent on the online beta? No cheats or noobs that pay for gold bars

ForresLoun

Hello. So I Haven't seen many threads on rdr2 in regard to the online beta. It would be cool if there was an online leaderboard for freeroam Showing in game stats. And then I wondered who had grinded the game the most financially without any cheating. I've managed $18700 since I started playing. Anyone made 30k?

Im not sure how its cool.. Or what you consider cheating.

The only grind that actually matters in RD O is ability cards and levels.    

Its not like its a RPG or a looter game.

R* has managed to make RD O so dull.  Theres barely any incentive to buy gold bars.  Im still wearing the same clothing since the 1st week of RD O.   I spent $6 for the gold bar deal just to customize my guns ASAP and never had a reason to buy more.

Id rather pay for gold and get what I want asap then 'grind' anyways.

57 minutes ago, Traks1 said:

"noobs that pay for gold bars"...sheesh!.😂

Yeah I was going to say. This is hardly a "noob" thing. The game is designed for you to want to spend real money to boost your character and also to keep the game earning money so they can later invest in new things for us to have. Those "noobs" keep this game gaining more in development. lol

1 hour ago, Traks1 said:

"noobs that pay for gold bars"...sheesh!.😂

Those "noobs" are what drive the GaaS model.  Without them buying GBs for cosmetic MTXs, games like thus would be shirt lived.

I'm not one to buy into it but I can appreciate those who do because they keep the games going.

Yer, I have wilfully "cheated" to the tune of about £50 so far. I'm so ashamed that I worked all my real life to be able to buy things I like when I like. What a noob!🤣

Edited by Traks1
  • Like 1

Everyone over here jumping on that "microtransactions are bad!" bandwagon like mindless sheep.

I've probably dropped a couple hundred on gold bars. Not sure how much I've made in in game cash/gold.