Events are Just Grief-fests

I did a Master Archer event today.  I expected the occasional idiot head-shooting the contestants but was not prepared for the constant griefing  as soon as you spawn/respawn.  I hope it is just the weekend moron compensating for their harsh toilet training or something.  But the only event that tis griefer free is "protect the goods"  Some of course are designed for PvP and that is fine but others are not yet the devs have left it possible to do so.  Fix it Rock Star or lose some fan base.  There is enough PvP content without it leaking into the rest of this fine game.

Yeah, I stopped doing the Master Archer one. The fishing and animal kill events are usually fine. (The fishing events have combat disabled.) And I've not had many issues with idiots during the role specific events either.

• Like 2

I attempted them a few times and just end up getting killed over and over again. It is best to just avoid them for the time being and hope Rockstar sorts it out. Like Lucy mentioned, the train one seems to be fine and Flu made a good point about fishing events. You can just stick to those I suppose.

• 2 weeks later...

It's the same on PS4 with griefers, I have just bought the PC version too. The thing is you shouldn't be restricted to playing certain events because of them, unfortunately it happens in a lot of games and it's mainly Children and adults that haven't grown up. It's a shame for people who just want to play the game without hassle. There is a Collector event called Salvage on PS4 which has combat disabled, not sure if it's on PC yet as still downloading it, which is a slow process for me.

14 hours ago, LordOdin61 said: