Time for a huge question to be answered.

Cliffs

I keep reading all these posts from players who are ticked off with griefers or whatever you want to call them. These same complainers are saying they want to hunt and fish and be left alone.

I actually expected the online part of this great game to be like most online games..player VERSUS player not AI. In the single player game i can hunt and fish until the sun sets in the East and never get shot at, so why would i want that same experience online?

Posses (or gangs) would team up against other teams and take over camps and/or areas under others control. There would be epic fights for control of Valentine or St. Deinis, etc.

Instead I keep reading that players want to ride around this huge map and do nothing of the sort.

So without attacking me the OP, just what is it you expected from an online shooting game?

Edited by Cliffs
  • Like 2

Although I'm not really good at PvP as my reflexes are not there anymore, I don't mind getting into the occasional gun fight for a brief period. Events as you describe could be added and done in structured events, this would allow people to participate when active and go sell their wares when not.

There is no reason why this game cannot cater to both types of players, furthermore, the way the game's auto aim  is set, this will never give a true PvP feeling.

And yes, we have the single player mode for hunting and whatever, but some people would like to do those activities and exploring along side friends without having to worry about losing all their pelts and such just because some random was bored and decided to kill them while they were fishing or whatever.

Edited by BurbonChaser
Typo
  • Like 5

55 minutes ago, BurbonChaser said:

....but some people would like to do those activities and exploring along side friends....